

Open 10 Mile Time Trial

Sunday 6th March 2022. First rider off at 10:01am

Held on behalf of the CTT

HQ: TRW Club Resolven, Neath, West Glamorgan, SA11 4HN

<u>Awards</u>

Fastest Male - £20

Fastest Female - £20

Fastest in the following age categories - £10

U23

Vet (40-45)

Vet (45-50)

Vet (50-55)

Vet (55-60)

Vet (60+)

The presentations will be made at approximately 11:30. Please stay, enjoy the refreshments and applaud the prize winners. **Prizes will not be posted**

Event Secretary: Chris Gibbard, 128 Garrod Ave, Swansea, SA2 7XQ Mob: 07740165286 Email: cgibbard81@gmail.com Timekeepers: Andrew Grist, Tudor Thomas Marshalls: Members of Bynea CC Refreshments: Alun Owen

Regulations and Requests

Please ensure that you sign on, collect your number and that you return your number, which can be exchanged for a drink. **PLEASE REMEMBER TO SIGN OUT UPON RETURNING YOUR NUMBER**

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Bynea CC strongly advise you to wear a hard-shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with rule 15, all junior competitors must wear such a helmet.

Please be aware of CTT Regulation 14(i &j): No competitor will be able to start unless they have a functioning **FRONT AND REAR** light fixed to their machine. <u>NO LIGHTS – NO RIDE.</u>

All riders are asked to comply with the following requests **DO NOT** park or stop your car within sight of the starting or finishing timekeeper. **DO NOT** allow your friends and relations to follow you around the course - it's not allowed.

Any complaints regarding the event should be made in writing to the Event Secretary

Thanks for supporting the event and have a safe ride.

COURSE DETAILS

Course R10/22A (revised) Measured by N.M.James 17/01/13

START on Vale of Neath Supplier Estate service road opposite Lamp Post No. 18. Proceed eastwards along the service road to Resolven Roundabout (0.458 miles). (N. B. Safety Notice:- Do not cross the centre line of road on right hand bend). Take 1st.left along A465 dual carriageway westbound to 1st exit left (4.862 miles). Continue up the loop to Tonna Roundabout where take 1st exit to Aberdulais Interchange. Take 4th.exit (5.505 miles) down slip road to re-join A465 dual carriageway. Proceed eastbound to Resolven Roundabout where take 1st.exit left to FINISH at access road to Canal Car Park on cross-valley link road (10.006 miles).

NG Coordinates Start:- 282450 East 202250 North Turn roundabout:- 277000 East 199000 North Finish :- 282670 East 203100 North <u>www.strava.com/segments/3584862?hl=en-GB</u> www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course-details/r10-22a

Course Records

Men - 18:56 Christopher Gibbard, Bynea CC 2020 Women - 22:07 Stephanie Post, Team Bottrill 2018 Junior Male - 19:37 Joshua Tarling, Team Backstedt Bike Performance 2019 Junior Female - 24:43 Eluned King, Liv CC Halo Cycles 2020

| Number | Start Time | Name | Club | Category |
|--------|------------|--------------------|--|----------|
| 1 | 10:01:00 | Mathew Atkins | Cardiff Triathletes | MV55-60 |
| 2 | 10:02:00 | Brian Parker | Abercynon Road Club | MV45-50 |
| 3 | 10:03:00 | Ryan Evans | Rhondda Triathlon Club | MV50-55 |
| 4 | 10:04:00 | Ashley Long | Swansea Vale Tri | MS |
| 5 | 10:05:00 | Lewys Hobbs | UF Rowe & King | MS |
| 6 | 10:06:00 | Gareth Rees | Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club | MV40-45 |
| 7 | 10:07:00 | Christopher Powell | North Dock Dredgers Tri | MV45-50 |
| 8 | 10:08:00 | Craig Seaman | Bynea Cycling Club | MS |
| 9 | 10:09:00 | Robert Hall | Swansea Vale Tri | MV40-45 |
| 10 | 10:10:00 | Ross Phillips | Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club | MV40-45 |
| 11 | 10:11:00 | Rhys Jones | Porth & District CC | MS |
| 12 | 10:12:00 | Matthew Thomas | Swansea Vale Tri | MV45-50 |
| 13 | 10:13:00 | James Oulsnam | ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling | MEsp |
| 14 | 10:14:00 | Martyn White | Cycle Specific | MV60-65 |
| 15 | 10:15:00 | Meurig Griffiths | ATAC - Ammanford Triathlon And Cycling | MV55-60 |
| 16 | 10:16:00 | Diane Hynam | Bynea Cycling Club | FV70-75 |
| 17 | 10:17:00 | Amanda Lane | North Dock Dredgers Tri | FV40-45 |

| 18 | 10:18:00 | Jennifer Aylward | Cycle Specific | FV50-55 |
|----|----------|-------------------|---------------------------|---------|
| 19 | 10:19:00 | Samuel Cook | Cardiff Ajax CC | MS |
| 20 | 10:20:00 | Stephen Davies | Cardiff Ajax CC | MV60-65 |
| 21 | 10:21:00 | Robert Baynton | PDQ Cycle Coaching | MV50-55 |
| 22 | 10:22:00 | Jonathan Williams | Towy Riders Cycle Club | MV50-55 |
| 23 | 10:23:00 | Huw Lloyd | Bynea Cycling Club | MV60-65 |
| 24 | 10:24:00 | Andrew Jenkins | Bynea Cycling Club | MV55-60 |
| 25 | 10:25:00 | Benjamin Curtin | Swansea Vale Tri | MS |
| 26 | 10:26:00 | Daniel Newton | Bynea Cycling Club | MS |
| 27 | 10:27:00 | Robert Smith | Haverfordwest Hornets | MV45-50 |
| 28 | 10:28:00 | Matt Jones | Port Talbot Whs CC | MS |
| 29 | 10:29:00 | Joshua Lewis | Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club | MS |
| 30 | 10:30:00 | John Williams | Bynea Cycling Club | MV65-70 |
| 31 | 10:31:00 | Dan Jenkins | Bynea Cycling Club | MS |
| 32 | 10:32:00 | Kyle Davies | Bynea Cycling Club | MS |
| 33 | 10:33:00 | Hugh Davies | Port Talbot Whs CC | MV75-80 |
| 34 | 10:34:00 | Les Thomas | Port Talbot Whs CC | MV60-65 |
| 35 | 10:35:00 | Jeff Partridge | Bynea Cycling Club | MV50-55 |

| 36 | 10:36:00 | Paul Colman | Port Talbot Whs CC | MV60-65 |
|----|----------|-----------------|-----------------------------|---------|
| 37 | 10:37:00 | Marc Barrow | Swansea Vale Tri | MV40-45 |
| 38 | 10:38:00 | James Harries | Cycle Specific | MJ |
| 39 | 10:39:00 | lago Williams | Towy Riders Cycle Club | MJ |
| 40 | 10:40:00 | Scott Nash | Haverfordwest Hornets | MV50-55 |
| 41 | 10:41:00 | Robert Hughes | Rhondda Triathlon Club | MV55-60 |
| 42 | 10:42:00 | John Aspell | PDQ Cycle Coaching | MV50-55 |
| 43 | 10:43:00 | Gareth Williams | Abergavenny RC | MS |
| 44 | 10:44:00 | Graham Rogerson | Port Talbot Whs CC | MV50-55 |
| 45 | 10:45:00 | Ross Hamilton | Bynea Cycling Club | MS |
| 46 | 10:46:00 | Rod Hicks | Port Talbot Whs CC | MV55-60 |
| 47 | 10:47:00 | Paul Hayward | Pontypool Road Cycling Club | MV50-55 |
| 48 | 10:48:00 | Chris Jones | Bynea Cycling Club | MV45-50 |
| 49 | 10:49:00 | Gerry Bowditch | Pontypool Road Cycling Club | MV50-55 |
| 50 | 10:50:00 | Jack Kellam | Cambridge University CC | MS |
| 51 | 10:51:00 | Philip Tucker | Bynea Cycling Club | MV40-45 |